Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **DONGYUE GROUP LIMITED**

東岳集團有限公司 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 189)

## **VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT**

## COMPLETION OF ACQUISITION OF EXPLORATION RIGHTS OF MINES IN INNER MONGOLIA

Reference is made to the announcement of Dongyue Group Limited (the "Company") dated 18 March 2012.

The board of directors (the "Board") of the Company (together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") is pleased to announce that, the acquisition (the "Acquisition") by 內蒙古東岳氣材料有限公司 (Inner Mongolia Dongyue Flourine Chemicals Co., Ltd.\*) ("Dongyue Flourine"), a wholly-owned subsidiary the Company, of exploration rights of two mines, a fluorspar, rare earth and iron mine and a nickel mine (together, the "Mines") in Inner Mongolia Autonomous Region in the People's Republic of China ("Inner Mongolia") has been completed and new mineral exploration licences for the Mines have been issued to Dongyue Flourine by the relevant governmental authorities of Inner Mongolia.

All conditions of the Acquisition under the relevant agreements have been satisfied and under the new mineral exploration licences, the Group has exclusive exploration rights of the fluorite mine until 26 October 2013 and the nickel mine until 11 November 2013.

It is expected that the Acquisition would enable the Group to secure a supply of raw materials for its existing business and better control costs. The Board considers the completion of the Acquisition an important step in the Group's strategy of vertical integration into the flourochemical value chain.

By Order of the Board **Dongyue Group Limited Zhang Jianhong** *Chairman* 

\*For identification purposes only.

The People's Republic of China, 15 November 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are Mr. Zhang Jianhong, Mr. Fu Kwan, Mr. Liu Chuanqi, Mr. Cui Tongzheng, Mr. Yan Jianhua and Mr. Zhang Jian as executive directors, and Mr. Yue Run Dong, Mr. Liu Yi and Mr. Ting Leung Huel, Stephen as independent non-executive directors.